top of page

Sustenance Group and the CARE Action Network Celebrate Girl Rising Premiere in Atlanta

Sustenance Group proudly joined CARE, 10×10 and Intel for the Atlanta premiere of the new film, Girl Rising on May 13. Sustenance Group was contracted to assist in the planning and promotion of the sold-out event, which filled seats with Atlanta luminaries, students, CARE Action Network members, and everyday moviegoers.

Richard Eldredge of Atlanta Magazine summed up the event best in his review,Girl Rising Receives Emotional Atlanta Premiere,” when he quoted new Coca-Cola Foundation VP Lisa Borders as saying, “I just had a religious experience. I’ve been baptized … I had a range of emotions watching this. I went from being sad to being inspired to asking myself, ‘What the hell am I not doing?’ We’re dealing with 20 to 25-percent poverty rate right here in Atlanta. Anywhere we see poverty, we see broken homes and we see women raising the children.”

Click the image below to see the film’s trailer, and be sure to watch GIRL RISING on CNN June 16!


Screen shot 2013-05-17 at 10.55.42 AM
From the Blog
bottom of page